Welcome to MichaelVeitch.com


Here’s the second event of the “33&1/3rd Acoustic Music Series”

Join us for a wonderful night of original acoustic music

To Benefit Family of Woodstock’s Teen Homeless Shelter

April 26th 7pm doors 6:30

Julie Last will open the show and join me on vocals

suggested donation $20-All Are Welcome!

St. Gregory’s Church, Rt. 212 Woodstock, NY




Tune In: New Live Streaming Radio Interview and Performance-Up Close and Acoustic-click here-


http://gashouseradio.com Monday 11 AM October 21st and podcast available atUp close and Acoustic w/ Charlie Silvestri

New German Dates:

To all my Munich friends! I have some shows coming up in Munich and the surrounding area:
Oct. 3 8pm Munich Music Connection-Einstein Kultur, Gewolbe 4
Oct. 5, 7:30pm Inning/Ammersee
Oct. 7 7:30pm Stoa West End/Munich-hope to see you on this short trip back!

“Postcards From Vermont Vol 1″ reviewed:




http://www.indieartistsalliance.com/ (search by title or date: Aug. 14,2013)



Breaking News May 30, 2013

Postcards From Vermont Vol. 1 has been released and is available for sampling and download at many sites. Try http://cdbaby.com/cd/michaelveitch14

where you can sample and buy the downloads for individual songs or the whole album. For a signed actual Postcard Download card, visit http://veitchstore.blogspot.com

For a complete track list, lyrics and all the info, visit http://veitch-postcards.blogspot.com

Breaking News April 14, 2013

In Good Company

Here’s the track list for Judy Collin’s New Live DVD ” Live at the Metropolitan Museum Temple of Dendur” -there are guest appearances by Ani Difranco, Shawn Colvin , Kenny White and Jimmy Webb, and it’s great!

Track Listing: Judy Collins Live at Temple of Dendur DVD

1. Open the Door (J. Collins) 

2. Both Sides Now (J. Mitchell)

3. Diamonds and Rust (J. Baez)

4. Campo De Encino (J. Webb)

5. Pure Imagination (A. Newley, L. Bricusse)

6. Some Day Soon (I. Tyson)

7. Veteran’s Day (M. Veitch)

8. Helplessly Hoping (S. Stills)

9. Pastures of Plenty (W. Guthrie)

10. Suzanne (L. Cohen)

11. In the Twilight (J. Collins)

12. Mr. Tambourine Man (B. Dylan)

13. Moon is a Harsh Mistress (J. Webb)

14. Since You’ve Asked (J. Collins)

15. The Blizzard (J. Collins)

16. Send in the Clowns (S. Sondheim)
















I am truly honored to have my anti-war song Veteran’s Day recorded by Judy Collins (in duet with Kenny White) for her latest album Bohemian” on Wildflower Records. She is a great songwriter in her own “write” but also one of the all time greatest interpreters of other people’s works—Joni Mitchell, Leonard Cohen, Stephen Sondheim…and many more…it’s a long list.

Through a song contest called Music To Life,” started by Noel Paul Stookey and managed by his daughter Liz, my song found it’s way to Judy who was a judge that year. That was about six years ago and, considering it to be a “jewel” of a song, she grabbed it for herself and a future recording project. That project is Bohemian which also features greats such as Joni Mitchell, Jimmy Webb, old friend Shawn Colvin fellow Woodstockers Ollabelle. I had the good fortune of meeting Judy and catching up with Kenny in Paris in early October, 2011. She put on a very strong performance, to say the least, and had the room singing and stomping at the end. My best wishes for Bohemian‘s success and if Judy is playing anywhere nearby-be sure to go see her-she’s truly amazing.


Comments are closed.